Have you blocked someone on Snapchat? Now, do you want to know what happens when you block someone on Snapchat? Here you land on the right page. Today, in this article, we will provide you with all the details about what happens when you block someone on Snapchat or vice-versa.
Snapchat is one of the most popular platforms for short format video posting that almost all of us use daily. But what happens when we receive unwanted messages from someone?
We simply block the person from whom we receive unsolicited messages or don’t want that person to see our posts. On Snapchat, the blocking process is really easy, but we will discuss a little more about this below.
How to block someone on Snapchat?
The process is really very simple, and it takes about a minute to complete on Snapchat mobile app. So, here are the quick steps to block anyone on Snapchat:
- Open the app and sign in to your account.
- To open your friend’s section, you need to “Swipe right on the screen.”
- Search the name of the person you want to block and press their name for a while.
- Click on “More option.”
- After that, click on the “block” option.
That’s all. You have successfully blocked someone from your Snapchat account.
Note: If the person is not in your friend lists, search the user by tapping on the magnifying glass icon which is at the top of the screen. Once you find the person, then tap and hold their name and click on more options and then block the person.
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
If you block someone on Snapchat, the blocked person will no longer be able to see your story or group charms. Moreover, he/she will also be not able to send you snaps or messages. It means that he/she has no other way to contact you or they are no more friends with you on Snapchat.
Furthermore, the blocked person can’t see your publicly shared posts or content. The blocked person gets immediately removed from your friend lists, and they aren’t visible on the search bar too.
Moreover, the conversation between two is disappeared from the blocker’s side. In other words, once you block someone, all connections between you and the person you have blocked vanishes.
How to unblock someone on Snapchat?
If you want to unblock someone from Snapchat for any reasons, then take a look towards the steps below:
- Open the app and tap on your “profile icon” that appeared in the top left corner of the screen.
- Then tap on “gear icon” at the top right of the screen. Under settings scroll to the “blocked” option at the bottom of the lists.
- Under this menu, you will find all the people you have blocked. Here you need to just “tap on the name or username” of the person whom you want to unblock.
That’s all. So, you have successfully unblocked someone from your Snapchat profile.
Please note that now the person will be able to see all your public posts and messages. Also, it might take a few minutes before he or she gets access to your Snapchat profile after getting unblocked from your end.
So, that’s the full guide about what happens when you block someone on Snapchat. We hope this article clears your vision and has helped you know all the aspects of blocking someone on Snapchat.
Thanks for reading this post. We hope you enjoyed reading this article. For any queries comment below and for more updates do follow us on our website The Android Portal and stay tuned with us.