Have you ever been blocked by someone on any Social Networking platform? Mostly, the answer would be Yes. But, how can we know that we have been blocked? If you are a Facebook user, then you can’t make a conversation with the contact who has blocked you. The same thing will happen in the Whatsapp. But, what about Instagram? Is there any way to get to know whether you blocked or not? Yes. And, to be familiar with it, here we will discuss How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram?
As we have discussed, here we will mention the method to know whether you are blocked or not on Instagram. This method will contain some easy steps to follow. Those steps will help you to know that you are blocked or not by someone. So, let’s go through it.
See also: How To Unblock Someone On Instagram
To get to know what we have discussed, be remembered that do not clear the Instagram Search History. If you clear it, then you will be no longer able to see that person’s profile.
So, not even by mistakenly, do not clear the Instagram Search History. Then and then, you would be able to see their profile even after they have blocked you. It will apply to both profiles, Public and Private.
- First of all, search the profile of the person whom you think they have blocked you.
- Now, below the search bar, you will have many suggestions according to the name you have searched for.
- From which, visit the profile of your desired search.
- Here, you can see their Name, Number of Posts, Number of Followers, and Number of Following.
- On the same profile, you should see No Posts Yet message. This message can be seen when they have blocked you even after posting many posts.
- To make it more confirm, tap on the Followers or Following.
- Here, you will have a new message as No Users Found.
- Also, if you tap on the Follow button, it will not give any response.
So, these are enough signs to get to know that they have blocked you on Instagram. And, The important thing is that you can have access to their account from other users or other profiles. From this, it can clearly be seen that they have blocked you.
We hope that by using the above steps, you can also be able to know whether you have blocked or not. Do let us know your response to this guide.